top of page

OUR HISTORY

First years (1910 - 1950)

 

The original Binger football association "Hassia" was formed on May 20, 1925 through the merger of Binger FV, founded in September 1910, with the suburban club Hassia Kempten, which was later re-established. Already in the year after the merger to FVgg. Hassia, the Bingers first appeared in the first-class district league, from which they left after the season 1929/30 descending. In 1940 they unsuccessfully took part in the promotion round to Gauliga Southwest part. In the short season 1946  and until the club was dissolved again in the 1946/47 season, which ended after seven match days, Hassia Bingen played in the newly founded Oberliga Saarpfalz. In November 1946, the club was re-established as a merger of all clubs from Bingen and Bingen-Büdesheim under the name SV Bingen. Since 1949 our association has been called "Binger FVgg. Hassia".

Hassia Bingen Geschichte.jpg

Years after the re-establishment and heyday (1950 - 1990)

In 1952/53 the Bingers were only after the first day of play as the previous year's third place in the 2nd division for the   who was excluded from the OberligaVfR Frankenthal nachnominiert, were not prepared for the surprising rise at the green table and were relegated again without a win with three draws and 27 defeats. From 1956 to 1959 Hassia Bingen only played third-class, after the founding of the Bundesliga and the associated reorganization of the league from 1968 to 1974 even only fourth-class.

Hassia's heyday was in the 1970s and 1980s. In 1977, Binger only missed out on the promotion round to the 2nd Bundesliga in the decider for the championship in the Amateurliga Südwest. After founding the Amateur Oberliga Südwest the Binger took part in the highest amateur class without interruption until 1991, in 1984 they reached fourth place.

 

Between Verbandsliga and Oberliga (1990–present)

 

Three years after relegation, Hassia returned to the new Oberliga Südwest in 1994. 2001  the Bingers were relegated to the Verbandsliga, after two years they were promoted again. 2006  the relegation to the league took place. In the 2006/07 season, the Verbandsliga Südwest finished 8th and in the following 2007/08 season finished 11th in the table.

In the 2008/09 season, the kickers from Rhein-Nahe-Eck managed to get promoted again to die Oberliga Southwest. With a 3:1 win against den Ludwigshafen SC  on the penultimate matchday, the Verbandsliga championship was perfect. In the following season 2009/10  Hassia, however, as bottom of the table in the Oberliga, was relegated straight away to the Verbandsliga. Holger Wolf released after the season Hubert Neu  as trainer; Wolf was followed by Ekrem Soy and then Nelson Rodrigues.

For the 2012/13 season, the club managed to win the professional football player AíltonSigning   for the soccer team that scored 13 goals. Nevertheless, the club rose as table penultimate der Association League Southwest  into the Landesliga Südwest. In 2015 they managed to return to the Verbandsliga and in the 2017/18 season, as runners-up in the Verbandsliga, they even managed to make the leap back to the Oberliga via the promotion round of those second in the table. The Season 2018/19  finished the Hassia as eleventh in the table. After a turbulent 2021/22 season, in the meantime even a deregistration the 1st team had stood in the room, the transition to the association league had to be started again.  

bottom of page

top of page

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Erste Jahre (1910 - 1950)

 

Die ursprüngliche Binger Fußball-Vereinigung "Hassia" entstand am 20. Mai 1925 durch Fusion des im September 1910 gegründeten Binger FV mit dem später wieder neu gegründeten Vorortverein Hassia Kempten. Bereits im Jahr nach der Fusion zur FVgg. Hassia tauchten die Binger erstmals in der erstklassigen Bezirksliga auf, aus der sie nach der Saison 1929/30 abstiegen. 1940 nahmen sie erfolglos an der Aufstiegsrunde zur Gauliga Südwest teil. In der kurzen Saison 1946 sowie bis zur erneuten Vereinsauflösung in der nach sieben Spieltagen abgebrochenen Saison 1946/47 spielte Hassia Bingen in der neu gegründeten Oberliga Saarpfalz. Im November 1946 wurde der Verein als Zusammenschluss aller Vereine aus Bingen und Bingen-Büdesheim unter dem Nahmen SV Bingen neu gegründet. Seit 1949 nennt sich unser Verein "Binger FVgg. Hassia".

Hassia Bingen Geschichte.jpg

Jahre nach der Neugründung und Blütezeit (1950 - 1990)

1952/53 wurden die Binger erst nach dem ersten Spieltag als Vorjahres-Dritter der 2. Liga für den aus der Oberliga ausgeschlossenen VfR Frankenthal nachnominiert, waren auf den überraschenden Aufstieg am grünen Tisch nicht vorbereitet und stiegen sieglos bei drei Unentschieden und 27 Niederlagen erneut ab. Von 1956 bis 1959 spielte Hassia Bingen nur drittklassig, nach der Gründung der Bundesliga und der damit verbundenen Liga-Neuordnung von 1968 bis 1974 sogar nur viertklassig.

Die Blütezeit der Hassia war in den 1970er und 1980er Jahren. 1977 verpassten die Binger erst im Entscheidungsspiel um die Meisterschaft der Amateurliga Südwest die Aufstiegsrunde zur 2. Bundesliga. Nach Gründung der Amateur-Oberliga Südwest nahmen die Binger bis 1991 ununterbrochen an der höchsten Amateurklasse teil, 1984 erreichten sie den vierten Platz.

 

Zwischen Verbandsliga und Oberliga (1990 - heute)

 

Drei Jahre nach dem Abstieg kam Hassia 1994 zurück in die neue Oberliga Südwest. 2001 stiegen die Binger in die Verbandsliga ab, nach zwei Jahren erneut auf. 2006 erfolgte der erneute Abstieg in die Verbandsliga. In der Saison 2006/07 wurde die Verbandsliga Südwest mit dem 8. und in der folgenden Saison 2007/08 mit dem 11. Tabellenplatz abgeschlossen.

In der Saison 2008/09 gelang den Kickern vom Rhein-Nahe-Eck der erneute Wiederaufstieg in die Oberliga Südwest. Mit einem 3:1-Erfolg gegen den Ludwigshafener SC am vorletzten Spieltag war die Verbandsliga-Meisterschaft perfekt. In der Folgesaison 2009/10 stieg Hassia jedoch als Tabellenletzter der Oberliga auf Anhieb wieder in die Verbandsliga ab. Holger Wolf löste nach der Saison Hubert Neu als Trainer ab; auf Wolf folgte Ekrem Soy und dann Nelson Rodrigues.

Für die Saison 2012/13 gelang es dem Verein, den Profifußballspieler Aílton für das Fußballteam zu verpflichten, der 13 Tore erzielte. Trotzdem stieg der Verein als Tabellenvorletzter der Verbandsliga Südwest in die Landesliga Südwest ab. 2015 gelang die Rückkehr in die Verbandsliga und in der Saison 2017/18 schaffte man als Vizemeister der Verbandsliga über die Aufstiegsrunde der Tabellenzweiten sogar den Sprung zurück in die Oberliga. Die Saison 2018/19 beendete die Hassia als Tabellenelfter. Nach einer turbulenten Saison 2021/22, in der zwischenzeitlich sogar eine Abmeldung der 1. Mannschaft im Raum gestanden hatte, musste erneut der Gang in die Verbandsliga angetreten werden.  

bottom of page